Just like Western Canada, Eastern Canada is also a beauty to behold. The amazing part to all these is, it has its own peculiarities. Eastern Canada is notable or its legislation, culture and history.

There are seven provinces in Eastern Canada namely: Prince Edward Island, Nova Scotia, Quebec, Ontario, Newfoundland, Labrador and New Brunswick.

These provinces are identified by their rolling hills that are enclosed by the Boreal forest trees. It would interest you to know that, the Europeans first founded the Eastern Cities of Canada.

So, it is correct to say that if you need the most ancient history of how Canada was formed, you can access them in the cities in Eastern Canada.

Cities like Toronto, Ottawa and Montreal are notable cities in Eastern Canada that have ancient landmarks, and this is often fascinating to anyone who loves culture and tourism.

Montreal Quebec is the largest province in Canada and it is the second largest city in Canada. The location of this great city is quite strategic, as it is located on a large island.

Montreal, Quebec has a population of above 1.5 million people and the metropolitan area population of around 3.5 million.

In the whole of North America, Montreal is number seven when you are counting the largest cities. The official language spoken in Montreal is French and this makes it one of the most notable bilingual places in Canada.

Montreal, Quebec is notable for its rich economy and culture, and it is a place that you would love to live.

The next is Ottawa, Ontario which is the fourth largest city in Canada, having a population of around one million. Ottawa is known as the technology and political capital of Canada. It is also notable for its high level of education and diversity as well.

Toronto, Ontario is one of the diverse cities in the world and it is the largest in Canada. It has a population of around 2.6 million residents and it is notable for being the entrepreneurial and financial capital of Canada.